LibGuides: EDUC 230: Educational Psychology: Resources

Spartan Search: Books & More

Access Books, eBooks, DVDs and More

Browse Call Numbers

Venture into the stacks on the lower level and browse the shelves. Check the tables of contents and indexes to see if a book has information on your topic.

136.7 - child development
155.4 - child psychology
370.15 - educational psychology
370.152 - cognitive learning
371.26 - standardized testing

Literature Review Matrix

Literature Review Matrix
Includes a template to record your article source citations and reflect on the purpose of the study, methodology, key findings, etc.

Recommended Books

Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology by Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781452265834
Publication Date: 2008
Frameworks for Practice in Educational Psychology, Second Edition by Barbara Kelly (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781784502485
Publication Date: 2016
An Introduction to Theories of Learning by Matthew H. Olson
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781317350682
Publication Date: 2015
Theories in Educational Psychology by Alyssa R. Gonzalez-Dehass
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781475802320
Publication Date: 2012

Recommended Databases

Education Databases:

Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
ERIC* This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.
Professional Development Collection* This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, providing a highly specialized collection of over 500 full text journals.
Teacher Reference Center* This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Psychology Database:

APA PsycArticles* This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection* This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of full-text journals with particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.