Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General & Business-Specific Databases
*Academic Search Premier
A comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text.
*Business Source Complete
Includes full-text from scholarly journals and trade magazines covering all areas of business with case studies included. Provides MarketLine company profiles for international, private (some), and public companies.
Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today’s companies, this database contains full text articles from nearly 1,350 quality magazines and journals.
CQ Researcher: Business & Economics
Browse detailed reports by business topics including advertising, consumer behavior, economic crisis and development, manufacturing and industrial production, small business, and more.
Credo Reference: Business & Accounting Topic Pages
Browse topic pages with current information on a variety of business and accounting topics.
Includes full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
EBSCO databases marked with an asterisk (*) can be searched at the same time. Open one of the databases and locate the Choose Databases link found right above the search box. Place checks next to the databases starred here and click OK.
Industry & Company Databases
Includes profiles for over 900 industry segments offering critical analysis, statistics, and forecasts. Includes U.S. state profiles to monitor employment, business and real estate trends.
Provides access to company information, and gives insight into key executive profiles. Analyze industries, and view company fact sheets with financials.
Provides full-text to articles from major US newspapers, international newspapers and other journals and magazines.
Provides selected full-text for 25 national (U.S.), 260 regional (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also offers full text television & radio news transcripts.
Regional Business News
Includes full-text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers & newswires from U.S. urban & rural areas.
A collection of news, business, and law related information. Shortcuts to Hoover's Company Profiles and Hoover's Basic Company Reports are also included.
Business Journal Titles
American Demographics (merged into Advertising Age)
Includes articles on national and international marketing, news about individuals in advertising, statistics on advertising and special reports.
Includes reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
Contains original articles of interest aimed at academicians and practitioners of business, often with broad economic, social or political implications.
Presents articles on health, public safety, marketplace economics and the judicial & regulatory actions that affect consumers.
Harvard Business Review
Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
Access Online Resources
Spartan Search and all library databases are accessible from any campus computer.
When off campus, use your MU network username and password to access library resources. This login is case-sensitive, make sure to capitalize the first three letters of your username (first two if you do not use a middle initial). If you need help, contact Darla Haines.
Scholarly Vs. Popular Research
Reading a Scholarly Article
Video: University of Guelph's McLaughlin Library
Additional Business Journal Titles
Futures Research Quarterly
Provides a forum for all who are professionally involved with the theory, methodology, practice and use of futures research.
A management magazine aimed at executives with management responsibilities in administration or finance, production, engineering, purchasing or marketing and sales.
Journal of Marketing
Publishes articles selected by blind review judged on their contributions to the advancement of the science and/or practice of marketing that provide new insights, new ideas or new empirical results.
Nonprofit Management & Leadership
Brings together knowledge about special needs, challenges, & opportunities of nonprofit organizations & offers insights on common concerns of nonprofit leaders in all settings.
For executives, boards, staff & volunteers of nonprofit organizations. Focuses on key result areas of managing & leading a nonprofit organization.