Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accounting & Finance Databases
General & Accounting/Finance-Specific Databases
Academic Search Premier
A comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text.
Business Source Complete
Full-text from scholarly journals and trade magazines covering all areas of business.
EBSCO Management Collection
Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies, this database contains full text articles from nearly 1200 quality magazines and journals.
Regional Business News
Comprehensive, full text coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Value Line Investment Survey
Evaluations and comparisons of 92 industries. Investment information and performance ratings for 1,500 stocks are also included.
indexes and provides full-text to articles from major US newspapers, international newspapers and other journals and magazines.
Online legal resources
Accounting & Finance Journal Titles
A peer-reviewed journal with refereed articles aimed at CPAs in public practice, industry, education and government evaluated on the basis of contribution to the profession, relevance, and benefit to practitioners.
Journal of Accounting, Auditing & Finance
A peer-reviewed journal that presents research articles, professional adaptation and empirical analysis on all aspects of accounting, auditing and finance for a general readership.
Journal of Accounting Research
A peer-reviewed journal with articles, research reports, capsules and comments, and thematic issues, on all aspects of accounting and the proceedings of the annual Conference on Accounting Research aimed at students, academics, libraries and practitioners.
Access Online Resources
Spartan Search and all library databases are accessible from any campus computer.
When off campus, use your MU network username and password to access library resources. This login is case-sensitive, make sure to capitalize the first three letters of your username (first two if you do not use a middle initial). If you need help, contact Darla Haines.
Scholarly Vs. Popular Research
Reading a Scholarly Article
Video: University of Guelph's McLaughlin Library