LibGuides: Communication Studies: Books

Spartan Search: Books & More

Access Books, eBooks, DVDs and More

Your Library Account

Reference and General Collection Books

The AMA Handbook of Public Relations by Robert L. Dilenschneider
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780814415269
Publication Date: 2010-02-10
The Adweek Copywriting Handbook: The Ultimate Guide to Writing Powerful Advertising and Marketing Copy from One of America's Top Copywriters by Joseph Sugarman
Call Number: 659.1 Su32a
ISBN: 9780470051245
Publication Date: 2006-12-11
The Bias of Communication by Harold A. Innis; Alexander John Watson (Foreword by)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781442689275
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Butterflies Be Gone: A Hands-On Approach to Sweat-Proof Public Speaking by Arthur H. Bell
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780071642330
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Creativity in Public Relations by Andy Green
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780749458713
Publication Date: 2009-12-03
Copywriting: Successful Writing for Design, Advertising, and Marketing by Mark Shaw
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781780671628
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies by James Watson, Anne Hill
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781628921496
Publication Date: 2015
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media by Jeffrey Jensen Arnett (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781452265513
Publication Date: 2006-12-14
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory by Stephen W. Littlejohn (Editor); Karen A. Foss (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781452265797
Publication Date: 2009-08-18
Encyclopedia of Health Communication by Teresa L. Thompson (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781483346410
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Encyclopedia of New Media by Steve Jones (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781452265285
Publication Date: 2002-12-10
Health Communication: From Theory to Practice by Renata Schiavo
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781118419120
Publication Date: 2013-10-03
Messages: The Communication Skills Book by Matthew McKAY; Martha Davis; Patrick Fanning
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781572248533
Publication Date: 2009-03-03

Call Numbers for Browsing Funderburg Library Shelves:

071-079: Journalism and news
302.2: Mass Media Communication
342.7 Freedom of the press, censorship
800-809: Literature, rhetoric & criticism

Ebook Databases

Use the following links when accessing ebook databases directly:

Credo Reference
A general reference collection of over 500 titles covering every major subject. When doing a book search, choose the Find a Book tab and search within.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
A growing collection of eBook titles covering a range of academic subjects.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Formerly NetLibrary, this collection of ebooks is now hosted by EBSCO.
ebrary
Includes 100,000 titles from a variety of subject areas (business & economics, education, history, life sciences, and more).
Oxford Scholarship Online
Thousands of books from the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law.

Access Your Library Account

When accessing your library account online, you can view:

What you currently have checked out, the due date of those items, and the opportunity to renew the items online
Holds that have come in and are ready for pick-up
Fines accumulated
Your personal contact information and the ability to make quick changes

Access your account by:

Clicking the Your Library Account link from the Spartan Search box on the left
Logging in with your MU network username and password, making sure to capitalize the 1st three letters of your username
Clicking the My Account link found at the top right corner of the search page that appears

Questions? Ask your friendly librarians using the contact information on the Home tab of this guide!