Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier
An EBSCO database including a comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text.
Business Source Complete
Full-text from scholarly journals and trade publications covering all areas of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Multidisciplinary database covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
Newspaper Source Plus
An EBSCO database that provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Perfect for book reviews.
Additional Scholarly Research
A search engine designed to find scholarly material on the web.
Access Online Resources
Spartan Search and all library databases are accessible from any campus computer.
When off campus, use your MU network username and password to access library resources. This login is case-sensitive, make sure to capitalize the first three letters of your username (first two if you do not use a middle initial). If you need help, contact Darla Haines.
Scholarly Vs. Popular Research
Reading a Scholarly Article
Video: University of Guelph's McLaughlin Library