Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spartan Search: Articles
Academic Search Premier, JSTOR, Masterfile Premier & Project Muse
Google Scholar | A-Z List of Databases
Need peer reviewed articles?
Use the Content limiter on the left side of the results screen!
Academic Search Premier
An EBSCO database with a comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
An EBSCO database that provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
A multidisciplinary EBSCO database covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing viewpoints on controversial social issues. Includes newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles, as well as audio and video. See below for select topic pages.
Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Access Online Resources
Spartan Search and all library databases are accessible from any campus computer.
When off campus, use your MU network username and password to access library resources. This login is case-sensitive, make sure to capitalize the first three letters of your username (first two if you do not use a middle initial). If you need help, contact Darla Haines.
Scholarly Vs. Popular Research
Reading a Scholarly Article
Video by University of Guelph's McLaughlin Library