LibGuides: FIN 455: Equity Analysis &amp; Valuation: Home

Spartan Search: Books & More

Access Books, eBooks, DVDs and More

Browse Call Numbers

Venture into the stacks on the lower level and browse the shelves. Check the tables of contents and indexes to see if a book has information on your topic.

Common Call Numbers

Economics 330
Finance, Investments 332
Taxes 336
Law 340
Management and Public Relations 650
Business Communication 651
CPA, Accounting, Bookkeeping 657
Marketing 658

Recommended Websites

ABC News Business
Breaking business news.
Bloomberg
Business new, market analysis with company detail and live stock market information.
Google Patents Search
Search and read the full text of patents from around the world.
New York Times: Business
Current international and domestic business news along with market details, real estate and industry information.
U.S. Department of Labor
Government agency site containing labor related news, information, forms and links to related federal agencies.

Recommended Databases

Searching EBSCO Databases:

After clicking on Academic Search Complete, all recommended EBSCO databases* (so marked) can be searched simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases," checking the box next to the database name and clicking OK.

Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Business Source Complete* This link opens in a new window
Full-text from scholarly journals and trade publications covering all areas of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Delivers insightful information on more than 130 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information.
EBSCO Management Collection* This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies, this database contains full text articles from nearly 1200 quality magazines and journals.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source* This link opens in a new window
The latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses. Includes full text for business journals, magazines and reference books, as well as case studies and company profiles.
First Research This link opens in a new window
Includes profiles for over 900 industry segments offering critical analysis, statistics, and forecasts, as well as U.S. state profiles to monitor employment, business and real estate trends.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a specialized Google search allowing users to narrow results to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Some resources are directly accessible on the internet, while others are available through library databases and interlibrary loan.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Legal, government, historical and political science full-text resources. Search subject collections in women’s studies, social justice, education, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Regional Business News* This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, full text coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Value Line Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
Provides accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. Includes the latest data, sophisticated tools and proven ranks, as well as expert analysis and guidance.
WestlawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Note: Off-campus, you may have to close the browser tab and re-open it if an access error message appears.
Primary and secondary legal sources, including both federal and state cases, legal documents, statutes, and regulations, as well as law review articles and the American Jurisprudence legal encyclopedia.