Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spartan Search: Books & More
Browse Call Numbers
Venture into the stacks on the lower level and browse the shelves. Check the tables of contents and indexes to see if a book has information on your topic.
Common Call Numbers
- Astronomy 520
- Physics 530
- Chemistry 540
- Organic Chemistry 547
- Geology, Hydrology, Meteorology 551
- Biology 570
- Biochemistry 572
- Ecology 577
- Plants 580
- Zoology 590
- Medicine and Health 610
- Applied Physics 621
- Chemical Engineering 660
American Chemical Society
Articles and information presented by the American Chemical Society, a not-for-profit advancing the broader chemistry enterprise and its practitioners for the benefit of Earth and its people.
ChemSynthesis is a freely accessible database of chemicals containing substances with their synthesis references and physical properties such as melting point, boiling point and density.
Encyclopedia of the Earth
A free, fully-searchable electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society.
Environmental Protection Agency
A government site with information on environmental topics, laws and regulations.
News organization dedicated to the coverage of stories in the fields of physics, nanotechnology, astronomy, chemistry, biology and other sciences.
Searching EBSCO Databases:
After clicking on Academic Search Complete, all recommended EBSCO databases* (so marked) can be searched simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases," checking the box next to the database name and clicking OK.
Academic Search Complete*
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
American Chemical Society Journals
Full text of journals published by the American Chemical Society.
A collection of critical reviews published annually in disciplinary areas within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Full text of high-impact bioscience research journals.
Google Scholar is a specialized Google search allowing users to narrow results to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Some resources are directly accessible on the internet, while others are available through library databases and interlibrary loan.
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
MEDLINE with Full Text*
Full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals back to 1948. It includes links to full-text articles which may be found in other databases such as PubMed Central or at publisher web sites.
Full text access to over 880 peer reviewed journals in health and life sciences.
A research tool that allows you to access the world's largest collection of biochemical, chemical, chemical engineering, medical, and other related information.Registration
Not finding what you need? Use the contact information below!