Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using this Guide
Library Guide Introduction and Tour
from Manchester Library
Spartan Search: Books & More
Searching EBSCO Databases:
After clicking on Academic Search Complete, all recommended EBSCO databases* (so marked) can be searched simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases," checking the box next to the database name and clicking OK.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a specialized Google search allowing users to narrow results to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Some resources are directly accessible on the internet, while others are available through library databases and interlibrary loan.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Opposing viewpoints on controversial social issues. Includes newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles, as well as audio and video.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Includes original, comprehensive, and unbiased reporting and analysis on issues in the news from 1991-present.
Not finding what you need? Use the contact information below!