Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spartan Search: Books & More
Research Summary Worksheet
Use this worksheet to keep track of your sources, annotations, and how each source supports your argument
Searching EBSCO Databases:
After clicking on Academic Search Complete, all recommended EBSCO databases* (so marked) can be searched simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases," checking the box next to the database name and clicking OK.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
APA PsycArticles* This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a specialized Google search allowing users to narrow results to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Some resources are directly accessible on the internet, while others are available through library databases and interlibrary loan.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Opposing viewpoints on controversial social issues. Includes newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles, as well as audio and video.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Social Sciences Full Text* This link opens in a new window
Scholarly sources in the social sciences cover a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, gender studies, political science, public welfare, urban studies, and more.
Law and Human Behavior
Articles and discussions of issues arising out of the relationships between human behavior and the law, our legal system, and the legal process.
Crime & Delinquency
Articles in the criminal justice field falling into the areas of social, political and economic context, the victim and the offender, the criminal justice response, the setting of sanctions and the implementation of sanctions.
Crime, Law & Social Change
Critical essays and reviews on issues important for understanding interplay between crime, development and legal change, between class structures and crime, policing and punishment and comparative crime control.
Interdisciplinary articles dealing with crime, deviant behavior and related phenomena as found in social and behavioral sciences and the fields of law, criminal justice and history with major emphasis on controversies concerning crime, law and justice.
Criminal Justice & Behavior
Articles providing a means of communication among mental health professionals, behavioral scientists, researchers and practitioners in the area of criminal justice.