LibGuides: COMM 344: Listening: A Relational Approach to Sales: Database & Web Resources

Database Resources

EBSCO Databases

Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
APA PsycArticles* This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface* This link opens in a new window
This focused user interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Communication & Mass Media Complete* This link opens in a new window
Full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.

Marketing & Sales Journal Titles

Advertising Age
The leading global source of news, intelligence and conversation for the marketing and media community.
Journal of Marketing
Publishes articles selected by blind review judged on their contributions to the advancement of the science and/or practice of marketing that provide new insights, new ideas or new empirical results.
Journal of Marketing & Communication
Publishes articles on marketing management and communication issues.
Journal of Personal Selling & Sales Management
Original articles and research selected through blind review that advances knowledge in the areas of personal selling and sales management aimed at aggressively forging bonds and bridging gaps between sales practitioners and academics.
Psychology & Marketing
Original research and review articles dealing with the application of psychological theories and techniques to marketing; exploration of issues of law, ethics and values in psychology and marketing, case studies and cross-cultural reports. Search within this publication for the term "sales" to find relevant information.
Sales & Service Excellence Essentials
Digest of sales and marketing ideas and strategies from some of the world?s most recognized sales and marketing consultants, executives, and professionals.

Web Evaluation: CRAAP Test Checklist
Use this checklist to help determine your source's Currency, Relevance, Authority, Accuracy, and Purpose.

For more information on evaluation, see this Evaluating Resources guide.