LibGuides: Mathematics and Computer Science Resource Guide: Home

Spartan Search: Books & More

Access Books, eBooks, DVDs and More

Recommended Journals

IEEE Open Journal of the Computer Society
Articles on the latest emerging topics and trends in all aspects of computing.
more...less...
**Peer Reviewed
Journal of the American Mathematical Society
Contains research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.

Browse Call Numbers

Venture into the stacks on the lower level and browse the shelves. Check the tables of contents and indexes to see if a book has information on your topic.

Common Call Numbers

Data processing, computer science 004
Computer programming 005
Data Encryption 005.824
Malware 005.88
Mathematic 510
Algebra and Number Theory 512
Geomoetry 519
Statistics 519
Applied Mathematics 519
Mathematical Geographsy 526
Cryptography 652

Recommended Databases

Searching EBSCO Databases:

After clicking on Academic Search Complete, all recommended EBSCO databases* (so marked) can be searched simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases," checking the box next to the database name and clicking OK.

Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a specialized Google search allowing users to narrow results to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Some resources are directly accessible on the internet, while others are available through library databases and interlibrary loan.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts* This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings on subjects of librarianship, information management and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text access to over 880 peer reviewed journals in health and life sciences.

Recommended Websites

American Mathematical Society
Articles and information presented by the American Mathematical Society, a not-for-profit advancing the mathematical sciences.
Mathematical Association of America
The Mathematical Association of America is a community of mathematicians, students, and enthusiasts whose goal is to further the understanding of our world through mathematics
Data Science Central
Online resource for data practitioners.
Association for Computing Machinery
A non-profit site with information on computing as a science and a career.
IEEE Computer Society
A site with information on computing and technology fields.