LibGuides: Nutrition Resource Guide: Home

Finding a Scholarly Article

Advanced Article Search
Do you have a title, DOI or PMID for an article that you want? If so, use this advanced search page to find it at Manchester University. If it's not in our collection then you can press the "Request item through interlibrary loan" button and the librarians will work behind the scenes to get you the article at no charge to you!

Recommended Websites

Recommended Databases

Searching EBSCO Databases:

After clicking on Academic Search Complete, all recommended EBSCO databases* (so marked) can be searched simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases," checking the box next to the database name and clicking OK.

Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles* This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete* This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Health Source - Consumer Edition* This link opens in a new window
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text* This link opens in a new window
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window

Recommended Journals

YourLibrarian

Angie Fisher

Email Me

Contact:

Instruction & Access Services Librarian
Phone: 260.982.5028
Email: asfisher@manchester.edu
Library Website

Subjects: Accounting, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Economics, Exercise Science & Athletic Training, First-Year Seminar, General, Mathematics & Computer Sciences, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacogenomics, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Physics

Browse Call Numbers

Venture into the stacks on the lower level and browse the shelves. Check the tables of contents and indexes to see if a book has information on your topic.

Common Call Numbers

Life Sciences 570
Medicine & Health 610.
Nutrition 612
Personal Health 613
Diseases 616
Miscellaneous Medical 617

Nutrition Resource Guide: Home