Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spartan Search: Books & More
Browse Call Numbers
Venture into the stacks on the lower level and browse the shelves. Check the tables of contents and indexes to see if a book has information on your topic.
Common Call Numbers
- 152.1 Sensory perception
- 155.4 Child psychology
- 155.6 Psychology of adults
- 155.8 Cross-cultural psychology
- 155.9 Environmental psychology
- 158.3 Counseling and interviewing
- 158.7 Industrial psychology
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Psychology by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2011
Research in the field of cognitive psychology, including perspectives on human consciousness; cognitive rehabilitation in middle-aged Alzheimer patients; cognitive theory of obsessions; and the cognitive effects of anxiety on sexual arousal.
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2006
A thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational behaviour including the development of individual employees; the factors of overall organizational structure; and the use of psychology and the analysis of human behaviour which plays a significant roles in the contemporary workplace..
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2003
A-Z entries covering a wide range of fields and topics related to psychological assessment. Each entry includes a general, conceptual and methodological overview followed by links to related concepts and a list of references.
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2007
More than 600 entries on the most important concepts in social psychology. Key themes include attitude, culture, emotions, influence, judgment and decision making. prejudice, self, and social cognition.
Searching EBSCO Databases:
After clicking on Academic Search Complete, all recommended EBSCO databases* (so marked) can be searched simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases," checking the box next to the database name and clicking OK.
Academic Search Complete*
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Full-text access to Annual Review of Psychology from 1996-2015. Abstracts for all other volumes and for the following Annual Reviews: Clinical Psychology, Developmental Psychology, and Neuroscience. Articles may be requested through interlibrary loan.
Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Business Source Complete*
Full-text from scholarly journals and trade publications covering all areas of business. Useful for industrial/organizational psychology.
Google Scholar is a specialized Google search allowing users to narrow results to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Some resources are directly accessible on the internet, while others are available through library databases and interlibrary loan.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Full text access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection*
Hundreds of full-text journals with particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Social Sciences Full Text*
Scholarly sources in the social sciences cover a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, gender studies, political science, public welfare, urban studies, and more.
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
A core collection of over 1500 health care and medical journals. Useful for neuropsychology and cognitive neuroscience.
This "virtual psychology classroom" includes online textbooks, brief biographies of important figures, a timeline, and information on mental disorders, as well as online screening and self-help tests.
Classics in the History of Psychology
A collection of classic texts, articles, and chapters that have entered the public domain.
Monitor on Psychology
The online magazine of the American Psychological Association.
National Institute of Mental Health
NIMH is the lead federal agency for research on mental illness. The site includes information on mental disorders, statistics on mental illness in the U.S., research highlights, and science news.
Online Readings in Psychology and Culture
Papers that review and summarize current knowledge in a field in cultural and/or cross-cultural psychology. Sponsored by the International Association of Cross-Cultural Psychology (IACCP).
Articles written in an academic, yet accessible style cover theories and perspectives that have shaped the discipline of psychology. Also includes sections on research methods, academic writing, and statistics.
, Gender Studies
, Peace Studies
Advances in the study of attention, memory, language processing, perception, problem solving, and thinking. Research areas include: artificial intelligence, developmental psychology, linguistics, neurophysiology, and social psychology.
Studies cover all aspects of psychological development across the lifespan, as well as the biological, social, and cultural factors that affect development.
Journal of Abnormal Psychology
Basic research and theory in the broad field of psychopathology and other abnormal behaviors.
Journal of Applied Psychology
Empirical and theoretical investigations that enhance understanding of cognitive, motivational, affective, and behavioral psychological phenomena in work and organizational settings.
Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology
Topics include: the development, validity, and use of techniques of diagnosis and treatment of disordered behavior; studies of personality and of its assessment and development; and studies of psychosocial aspects of health behaviors.
Journal of Personality and Social Psychology
Original papers in all areas of personality and social psychology. Overarching themes include: attitudes and social cognition; interpersonal relations and group processes; and personality processes and individual differences.
Not finding what you need? Use the contact information below!