Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spartan Search: Books & More
- 900s Geography / Travel / Biography / History
- Peace Studies Collection
- Brethren Collection
- MC/MU Collection
- Access Services
- Reference Collection
- New Books
- Best Sellers
- 100s Philosophy / Psychology
- 200s Religion
- 300s Sociology / Political Science / Education
- 400s Languages / Linguistics
- 500s Science / Math
- 600s Technology / Medicine / Business
- 700s Art / Music / Theatre / Sports
- 800s Literature
- Teaching Resources
- Juvenile Collection
Searching EBSCO Databases:
After clicking on Academic Search Complete, all recommended EBSCO databases* (so marked) can be searched simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases," checking the box next to the database name and clicking OK.
Academic Search Complete*
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Includes original, comprehensive, and unbiased reporting and analysis on issues in the news from 1991-present.
Google Scholar is a specialized Google search allowing users to narrow results to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Some resources are directly accessible on the internet, while others are available through library databases and interlibrary loan.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing viewpoints on controversial social issues. Includes newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles, as well as audio and video.
Points of View Reference Center*
Articles presenting multiple sides of controversial issues.
Not finding what you need? Use the contact information below!