Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FYS - Transforming Creativity *: Home

A library research guide and tutorial for the First Year Writing Seminary

Using This Guide

Welcome to the FYS Transforming Creativity research guide. Use the tabs at the top of the page to access a variety of resources relevant to the course.

As the 2024 cohort, you will be the first to tackle the new normal as you envision and resolve challenges in impractful and meaningful ways. This seminar equips you to investigate how nimbleness and astuteness as well as knowledge design will impact your own courage to transform. Your studies along your intellectual and  joyful discoveries will help form patterns, forms or even symbols in a new key. Lessons as future leaders will be drawn from visionaries, game changers and those emerging as we engage with this course. This section is reserved for students in the Honors Program.

 

Spartan Search: Books & More

Access Books, eBooks, DVDs and More
 

Your Library Account

Browse Call Numbers

Venture into the stacks on the lower level and browse the shelves. Check the tables of contents and indexes to see if a book has information on your topic.

Upper Level

  • 900s Geography / Travel / Biography / History
  • Peace Studies Collection
  • Brethren Collection
  • MC/MU Collection
  • Archives

Main Level

  • Access Services
  • Reference Collection
  • New Books
  • Best Sellers​
  • DVDs

Lower Level

  • 100s Philosophy / Psychology
  • 200s Religion
  • 300s Sociology / Political Science / Education
  • 400s Languages / Linguistics
  • 500s Science / Math
  • 600s Technology / Medicine / Business
  • 700s Art / Music / Theatre / Sports
  • 800s Literature 
  • Teaching Resources
  • Juvenile Collection

Recommended Databases

Searching EBSCO Databases:

After clicking on Academic Search Complete, all recommended EBSCO databases* (so marked) can be searched simultaneously by clicking "Choose Databases," checking the box next to the database name and clicking OK. 

Recommended Websites

Quick Help

Not finding what you need? Use the contact information below!

    Main Access Services Number:
    260.982.5364
  Email-A-Librarian:
  librarians@manchester.edu

Research Consultations:
Librarian Contacts Found HERE

  Renew ILL tems:
  interlibraryloan@manchester.edu