LibGuides: EDUC 240-263: Learners With High Abilities/Mild Disabilities: Analysis Test/Diagnosis Tool Presentation

Spartan Search: Books & More

Education Databases:

Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study as well as nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
ERIC* This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.
Teacher Reference Center* This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Psychology Database:

APA PsycArticles* This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

Gifted Child Today
A peer-reviewed journal with topics on intellectual giftedness and gifted education.
Journal of Special Education
A peer-reviewed journal presenting primary research and scholarly reviews related to special education.
Journal of Speech, Language & Hearing Research
A peer-reviewed journal including articles pertaining to the processes & disorders of hearing, language, & speech, & to diagnosis & treatment of those disorders.
Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools
A peer-reviewed journal publishing all aspects of clinical speech, language, & hearing services to children & adolescents, particularly in school settings.

Conner's Comprehensive Behavior Rating Scales (Conner's CBRS)
Can be used to assess a wide spectrum of behaviors, emotions, academic, and social problems.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5)
Can be used to help diagnose ADHD in students that show persistent patterns of inattention and/or hyperactivity-impulsivity leading to interference with functioning or development.
McCarthy Scales of Children's Abilities (MSCA)
Can be used to evaluate the cognitive and motor development of children ages 2 1/2 - 8 1/2.
Renzulli Scales
Can be used to assess gifted and creative individuals in the areas of learning, motivation, creativity, leadership, art, music, drama, communication, planning, mathematics, reading, technology, and science.

Tests for Dyslexia and Learning Disabilities
Includes descriptions of common tests such as the TOWL-4, TAPS, CELF-5, WISC, etc.

Call Numbers for Browsing Funderburg Library Shelves: