Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spartan Search: Books & More
Browse Call Numbers
Venture into the stacks on the lower level and browse the shelves. Check the tables of contents and indexes to see if a book has information on your topic.
|Christian churches &
|Christian social &
|History of Christianity
The Cambridge Companion to Christian Doctrine by
Call Number: 230 C144g
Publication Date: 1997
Feminist Interpretation of the Bible by
Call Number: 220.6 F349r
Publication Date: 1985
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text.
Humanities Full Text
Full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Full text access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Bible Study Tools
Search 29 different translations of the Bible individually, or all at once. Includes commentaries, concordances and dictionaries, as well as information on church history.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
A compilation of classic Christian texts.
An extensive library of resources, representing many different points of view, but all written from the perspective of sound scholarship.