Note: When using these materials, researchers are responsible for determining copyright status.
| Title | Volumes/Years | Location in Archives |
|---|---|---|
| [The] Acorn [freshman yearbook of Manchester University] | 1928-1930, 1932-1955 [incomplete] | MC Collection |
| Agenda: for Church of the Brethren Congregational Leaders | 1987-2000 | Periodicals Collection |
| A.N.D. Newsletter (Brethren Peace Fellowship) | v.1-36:5 (May 1968-June 2001) [incomplete] | Periodicals Collection |
| Ashland Theological Bulletin | v.8:1 (Spring 1975) | Periodicals Collection |
| Ashland Theological Journal | v.18 (1985) - [incomplete] | Periodicals Collection |
| Aurora [yearbook of Manchester University] | 1910- | MC Collection |
| [The] Bark | 1934-1954 [incomplete] | MC Collection |
| Bible Monitor | v.1 (1922) - | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Bible Student [Bible School of Manchester University] | v.2:7; 3:4; 4:7, 16, 21 (1896-1897) | MC Collection |
| Blue Stocking [MC2002/157] See Oak Leaves 4/23/74 p.6 |
April 1974 | Large Boxes--Underground Publications |
| Brethren Action | 1937-1945 | Periodicals Collection |
| Brethren at Work | v.3 (1878), 6 (1881): 9-11, 17, 29, 33-34, 37-40 | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Brethren at Work, Almanac and Annual Register for All The People | 1882, Brethren At Work Steam Printing House, Mount Morris, Illinois | Periodicals Collection |
| Brethren Bible Study Monthly | v.47 - 52:4 (1953 - 1958) [incomplete] | Periodicals Collection |
| Brethren Children's Worker | v.15:1-2, 4; 16:1 | BC2003/10 |
| Brethren Evangelist | v.36 (1914) - | Periodicals Collection |
| Brethren Fundamentalist | v.1 - 8 (1945 - 1952) [incomplete] | Periodicals Collection |
| Brethren Life and Thought | v.1 (1955) - | Periodicals Collection |
| Brethren Missionary [absorbed by Brethren Evangelist] | v.10 - 17 (1927 - 1934) | Periodicals Collection |
| Brethren Missionary Herald | v.2 - 43 (1940 - 1981) | Periodicals Collection |
| Brethren's Almanac | 1876, Being a Bissextile or Leap year, and until the 4th of July, the 100th of American Independence., H. B. Brumbaugh & Bro., Huntingdon, Pa., and J. Quinter, Myersdale, Pa. 1877,Quinter & Brumbaugh Bros., Huntingdon, PA., (2 copies). 1878, Quinter & Brombaugh Bros., Huntingdon, PA. r & Brumbaugh Bros., Hunginbaugh & Bro., Huntingdon, Pa., and J. Quinter, Myersdale, Pa. 1877, Quinter & Brumbaugh Bros., Huntingdon, PA. (2 copies). 1878, Quinter & Brumbaugh Bros., Huntingdon, PA., Quinter & Brumbaugh Bros., Huntingdon, PA. (2 countingdon, PA., |
Periodicals Collection 1877, one copy has handwritten name ofBaker and the other ofKeltner. Keltner's handwritten name appears on many of the issues. |
| [The] Brethren's Almanac | 1879, Quinter & Brumbaugh Bros., Huntingdon, Pa. | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Brethren's Almanac For The United States | 1871,H. R. Holsinger, Tyrone, Penna. First Issue of the annual pamphlet to be called the Brethren's Almanac. | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Brethren's Annual For the Year of Grace 1885. Contains Calendar For Each Month, Biographical Sketches, Portraits., Family Readings, Household Recipes, General Information., And A List of Ministers of Brethren Church. | 1885, Ashland Ohio: H. R. Holsinger & Co. | Periodicals Collection |
| Brethren Service News | 1948 - | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Brethren's Family Almanac | 1890 - 1917 complete set. Additional copies: 1880, 1881 (2 copies), 1882,(2 copies), 1883, 1884 (2 copies), 1885,(2 copies), 1886(2 copies), 1887, 1888(2 copies), 1889 |
Periodicals Collection Many with the handwritten name of Keltner on the cover. |
| Brethren Teacher's Monthly | v.1 - 22 (1907 - 1928) | Periodicals Collection |
| BRF Witness [Brethren Revival Fellowship] | v.1 - 29 (1966 - 1994) [incomplete] | Periodicals Collection |
| Bridge [Indiana Historical Society] | v.1 (1995) - | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Broken Limb [MC2002/166] | Issue 1:1; Issue 3 (1941) | Large Boxes--Underground Publications |
| Castaner Newsletter | v.5:8 - 8:7 (1947-1950) | Periodicals Collection |
| Caveat Emptor [MC2002/156] | v.1:1 (18 December 1963) | Large Boxes--Underground Publications |
| Children at Work | v.6:20-31:30 (19 May1900-25 July 1925) [incomplete] | Periodicals Collection |
| Christian Family Companion [continued by Christian Family Companion & Gospel Visitor] | v.1 - 9 (1865 - 1873) | Periodicals Collection Additional unbound copies are in folders accompanying bound issues of that period. v.7:28 (July 11, 1871), v.7:47 (Nov. 28, 1871, v.7:49 (Dec. 12., 1971) and v.7:50 (Dec. 19, 1871) Issues possibly from Dave Salyer Collection v.4:21 (May 26, 1868, partial), v.4:22 (June 2, 1868, partial), v.4:23 (June 16, 1868), v.4:24 (June 23, 1868), v.4:25 (June 27, 1868), v.4:26 (July 7, 1868), v.4:27 (July 14, 1868), v.4:28 (July 21, 1868) including Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Brethren, Held at the House of Brother Jacob Berkey, In the Rock Run Congregartion, Elkhart Co, Indiana June, 1868, v.4:29 (July 28, 1868), v.4:30 (Aug. 4, 1868), v.4:31 (Aug. 11, 1868), v.4:32 (Aug. 18, 1868) v.4:33 (Aug. 25, 1868), v.4:34 (Sept. 1, 1868), v.4:36 (Sept. 15, 1868), v.4:37 (Sept. 22, 1868), v.4:38 (Sept. 29, 1868), v.4:39 (Oct. 6, 1868), v.4:40 (Oct. 13, 1868, partial. |
| Christian Family Companion & Gospel Visitor [merger of Christian Family CompanionandGospel Visitor] | v.1 - 2 (1874 - 1875) [missing v.1:38, 1874] |
Periodicals Collection v.1:25 and v.1:30, 1874 are in folders accompanying bound issues of that period. v.2:30 and v.2:34, 1875 are in folders accompanying bound issues of that period. |
| Church of the Brethren Leader | v.1 - 11 (1958-1968) | Periodicals Collection |
| CoBACE [Church of the Brethren Association of Christian Educators] | 1990-1999 | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] College Campus [student newspaper of Mount Morris College] | v.3:9; 4:2, 4; 5:1-8; 6:1; 9:1-8; 10:1-2, 5-6; 13:3-6, 8 (1907-1921); v.9:8 (May 1922) | MC Collection |
| [The] College Record [newspaper of Manchester University] | v.2:1 (spring 1891) | Photograph Box 141 MC2004/367 |
| College Standard [The Manchester University Standard] | v.1:1, 3, 5, 7, 10; 2:4, 6; 3:1, 4:4; 5:3, 8; 6:9; 8:7-9 (1900-1907) | MC Collection |
| [The] Crystal Teardrop [MC2002/319] | 3rd - 5th editions | Large Boxes--Underground Publications |
| Dialogue [Brethren Mennonite Council for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Interests] | v.4:1 (June 1981), v.8 - 27:1 (May 1985 - Winter 2005: incomplete) | Periodicals Collection |
| Der Evangelische Besuch [German version of, and often bound with,The Gospel Visitor] | v. 1:5-12; 2-8; 9:1-4, 6-12 (1853-1861) | Periodicals Collection |
| Es Elbedritsch | various issues 1989 - 2008 | Periodicals Collection |
| Faculty/Staff Memorandum and Memo | 1964 - 5 May 2009 Also: Assorted issues 1958 - 2004 |
MC Collection Archives Office |
| Gadfly [MC2004/305] | v.1 no.4 (1968?) | Large Boxes--Underground Publications (106) |
| Genealogy | v.1 - 100 (1973 - 1986) | Periodicals Collection |
| Good Dope [MC2002/164] | 16 March 1971 - 29 April 1971 | Large Boxes--Underground Publications (106) |
| Gospel Messenger [continued by Messenger] | v.21-22, 24-34, 36-40, 42-49, 60-66, 68-73, 75, 77, 79-82, 84, 86-103, 106-113 (1887 - 1964) | Periodicals Collection |
| Gospel Preacher | v.2:28 (July 12, 1881), v.2:30 (July 26, 1880), v.2:31 (Aug. 2, 1880); 3:5 (Feb. 1, 1881) | Periodicals Collection |
| Gospel Visitor [continued by Christian Family Companion & Gospel Visitor] | v.1 - 23 (1851 - 1873) | Periodicals Collection |
| Grace Seminary Spire | v.1 - 14 (1974-1986) | Periodicals Collection |
| Grace Theological Journal | 1.1 - 12 (1980 - 1991) | Periodicals Collection |
| Graduate Bulletin [Manchester University] | 1995 - | MC Collection |
| Guidebook [MC2002/320] | 1966 -1979 | MC Collection |
| Guide Lines | v.1-11 (1960-1971) | Periodicals Collection |
| Hoosier Genealogist | v.1 (1961) - | Periodicals Collection |
| Indiana Historian | September 1993 - [Back issues] | Periodicals Collection |
| Inglenook | v.3 - 15 (1901 - 1913) | Periodicals Collection |
| Journeys | v.78 - 89 (1949 - 1966) | Periodicals Collection |
| Kenapocomoco Newsnotes | v. 2:1, 3, 6; 7:4-5, 7-8; 8:1-6, 8-9; 10; 11:2-9; 12-13; 14:4-7; 15- (1989-) [incomplete] | Large Boxes--Peace Studies (88) |
| [The] Libertarian [MC2002/161] | Issues 1 - 2 | Large Boxes--Underground Publications (106) |
| Life [yearbook of Mount Morris College] | v.1 - 20 (1913 - 1932) | MC Collection |
| Manchester University Bulletin [continued by Manchester Magazine] | 1908-1996 | MC Collection |
| Manchester University Bulletin of the Peace Studies Institute | v.1 (1971) - | MC Collection |
| Manchester University Catalog | 1895- | MC Collection |
| Manchester University Standard | seeCollege Standard | |
| Manchester Magazine [continues Manchester University Bulletin] | 1997- | MC Collection |
| Manchester Mirror | 1936-1941 | MC Collection |
| Manchester Mobe to End the War [MC2002/159] | Issues 1 - 2 (27 March 1972 - 10 April 1972) | Large Boxes--Underground Publications (106) |
| Memo [see Faculty/Staff Memo] | ||
| Mennonite Family History | v.1 - 20, 21:2-4, 22:1-2, 23:2-4, 24:1 (1982 - Jan. 2005) [incomplete] | Periodicals Collection |
| Mennonite Life | v.1 - 25 (1946 - 1970) | Periodicals Collection |
| Messenger [continues Gospel Messenger] | v.114 (1965) - | Periodicals Collection |
| Ministry of Music [continues Song Leader] | v.1 - 14:2 (1945 - April 1958) |
Periodicals Collection |
| Missionary Visitor | v.4 - 32 (1902 - 1930) | Periodicals Collection |
| Morning Star [MC2002/160] | v.1:1 - 4 (3 March 1971 - 13 May 1971) | Large Boxes--Underground Publications (106) |
| Mount Morris College Catalog | 1879-1932 [incomplete] | MC Collection |
| Mountaineer [student newspaper of Mount Morris College] | v.1:1-6:13 (1926-1932) | MC Collection |
| Newsletter of the North Manchester Historical Society | v.2 (1985) - [Back issues] | Periodicals Collection |
| Northern Indiana District Church of the Brethren Memo to Pastors | 1962-1965, 1975-1981, 1984-1987 | |
| Oak Leaves [student newspaper of Manchester University] | 1910- | MC Collection |
| Old Order Notes | no.1 - 22 (1978 - 2000) | Periodicals Collection |
| Our Almanac and Annual Register | 1880, Dayton, Ohio: H. J. Kurtz, Publisher, with signature of Enoch Eby. 1883, Covington, Ohio, H. J. Kurtz, Publisher. 1885, Covington, Ohio: H. J. Kurtz, Publisher. |
Periodicals Collection |
| Our Boys and Girls | v. 29:49-60:33 (9 December 1905-14 August 1937) [incomplete]; v.64 - 71 (1941 - 1948) | Periodicals Collection |
| Our Young People [Church of the Brethren publication] | v.7-9, 12-24, 35-43 (1912 - 1948) [incomplete] | Periodicals Collection |
| Our Young People [Mt. Morris College] | v.16-20 [incomplete] | MC Collection |
| Outspoken | v.1-2:1 (2006-Spring 2008) | |
| Pilgrim Almanac | 1873, H. B. Brumbaugh & Bro., James Creek, Pennsylvania 1874, H. B. Brumbaugh & Bro., Huntingdon, Penna. |
Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Pilgrim | v.6:33, 39, 44, 49 (1875); 7:1-27, 29-36, 38-44 (1876) | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Pine Needle [MC2002/163] | v.1:1-6; v.2 (August 1968 - May 1969, October 1969) | Large Boxes--Underground Publications (106) |
| Plough: Publications of the Bruderhof Communities | no.37 - 59 (1997-1999) | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Primitive Christian | v.1:1-5, 7-9, 11-13, 18-19, 21-23, 25-37, 39, 41- 48 (43 is damaged with pages missing), 50 (1876); 21:1, 4-5 (5 is missing last pages), 7, 11, 15, 18 (1883) | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Primitive Christian and The Pilgrim | v.1:1 (Jan. 2, 1877), v.1:6 (Feb. 6, 1877), v.1:25(June 26, 1877) | Periodicals Collection |
| Refuge: a haven for wandering manuscripts | December 1932 - May 1940 [incomplete] | MC Collection |
| Reggeboge [The Rainbow] | v.1 (1967) - | Periodicals Collection |
| Rock River Seminary Catalog | 1848-1879 | MC Collection |
| [The] Rural Mailbox | n.79-87 (1964-1966) | MC2002/240 |
| Rural Missions | 1966 - 1972 | Periodicals Collection |
| Schwarzenau: a Journal of Dunker History | v.1 - 3 (1939 - 1942) | Periodicals Collection |
| Scoops All? [MC2002/322] | Large Boxes--Underground Publications | |
| Sisterhood Speaks [MC2002/158] | v.1:1 (28 February 1972), 1 undated and unnumbered issue | Large Boxes--Underground Publications (106) |
| Song Leader [continued by/shelved with Ministry of Music] | v.1 (1944) | Periodicals Collection |
| [The] Sunday School Weekly, for the blind | v.33:21 (Nov. 28, 1897, Lesson IX), v.33:21 (Nov. 21, 1897, Lesson VIII) | Periodicals Collection |
| Temperance Bulletin | n.1 - 6, v.5:1 (1910-1911, 1915) | Periodicals Collection [n.1-6 bound withMissionary Visitor, v.5:1 shelved with same] |
| Vindicator | v.1 (1870) - [incomplete] | Periodicals Collection |
| Walnut Street Messenger [publication of Manchester Church of the Brethren] [BC2001/5a] | v.1 - 7 (1922-1928) [incomplete] | On top of the Manchester Church of the Brethren filing cabinet. |
| Walrus [MC2002/162] | v.1:1 (18 November 1971) | Large Boxes--Underground Publications (106) |
| Windsor Winds | April 1969 - Winter 1989 | Periodicals Collection |
| Young Disciple | v.17:24 (June 17, 1893), v.17:49 (Dec. 9, 1893), v.18:30 (July 28, 1894), v.18:34 (August 25, 1894) v.25:9 - 29:45 (2 March 1901-11 November 1905) [incomplete] |
Periodicals Collection |